Skip to content

5 Results

  • Drivers Education - Driving Lessons Only

    If your student would benefit from extra time behind the wheel, this course is for you! Driving lessons only - offering 6 hours of additional behind-the-wheel time for Jenks Public Schools students. Driving times will be set up by the instructor after enrollment. Students must have completed Drivers Education and have their certificate of completion. All other students must already have their drivers permit.
  • Drivers Education July 2024

    Taught by certified teachers, this program offers more classroom instruction hours and safety information than other driving schools and at a lower cost. Students will learn how to safely operate a vehicle, defensive driving techniques, ways to avoid distractions, road rules, traffic laws, and the steps to take to get your driver’s permit. The course, approved by the Oklahoma State Department of Education and Department of Public Safety, is for high school students 15 years of age and entering at least 9th grade prior to the start of class. Class completion replaces the written permit test. In addition, students will complete the “Work Zone Safe” certification course during class, which is now required by the State of Oklahoma. Instruction includes 30 in-person classroom hours and driving sessions. Please click here for a Driver's Education Flyer which provides detailed information regarding classroom dates/times, driving dates/times and important policies, including requirements for a DMV Permit. Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Classroom dates (30 hours) are July 8, 9,10,11,15,16,17,18, 8:00am-12:00pm The remaining dates listed is the window for the 6 hours of drive time that will be set between you and the instructor. The remaining dates listed is the window for the 6 hours of drive time that will be set between you and the instructor. Jenks Community Education wants to ensure every student has the best opportunity at success while they begin their driving endeavor. Driving times will be set up after class starts with the instructor. **When enrolling, please list your students first, middle and last name as it appears on the birth certificate being provided. Students must provide their birth certificate to Jenks Community Education. It is a state requirement that we obtain the students birth certificate prior to the first day of class. Students who do not provide a birth certificate in the specified time frame indicated will not be able to attend class. Birth Certificates may be: emailed to debbie.killingsworth@jenksps.org (preferred method) hand delivered to the JPS Community Service Center at 951 West Main Street, 3rd Floor, Jenks mailed to ATTN: Debbie Killingsworth, Jenks Community Education, 205 East B Street, Jenks, OK 74037 Cancellations and Transfer Policy: Please notify our office one week (seven days) before class starts to receive a refund (minus a $50 processing fee) or to transfer to a future class. No refunds will be given after July 9, 2024 Once the class begins, if a student needs to transfer or does not meet the class attendance or driving requirements(and is dismissed from class), the student may re-enroll for a future course for a $150 fee. Students may transfer to a future class one time only.
  • Drivers Education June 2024

    Taught by certified teachers, this program offers more classroom instruction hours and safety information than other driving schools and at a lower cost. Students will learn how to safely operate a vehicle, defensive driving techniques, ways to avoid distractions, road rules, traffic laws, and the steps to take to get your driver’s permit. The course, approved by the Oklahoma State Department of Education and Department of Public Safety, is for high school students 15 years of age and entering at least 9th grade prior to the start of class. Class completion replaces the written permit test. In addition, students will complete the “Work Zone Safe” certification course during class, which is now required by the State of Oklahoma. Instruction includes 30 in-person classroom hours and driving sessions. Please click here for a Driver's Education Flyer which provides detailed information regarding classroom dates/times, driving dates/times and important policies, including requirements for a DMV Permit. Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Jenks Community Education wants to ensure every student has the best opportunity at success while they begin their driving endeavor. Driving times will be set up after class starts with the instructor. **When enrolling, please list your students first, middle and last name as it appears on the birth certificate being provided. Students must provide their birth certificate to Jenks Community Education. It is a state requirement that we obtain the students birth certificate prior to the first day of class. Students who do not provide a birth certificate in the specified time frame indicated will not be able to attend class. Birth Certificates may be: emailed to debbie.killingsworth@jenksps.org (preferred method) hand delivered to the JPS Community Service Center at 951 West Main Street, 3rd Floor, Jenks mailed to ATTN: Debbie Killingsworth, Jenks Community Education, 205 East B Street, Jenks, OK 74037 Cancellations and Transfer Policy: Please notify our office one week (seven days) before class starts to receive a refund (minus a $50 processing fee) or to transfer to a future class. No refunds will be given after June 9, 2024 Once the class begins, if a student needs to transfer or does not meet the class attendance or driving requirements(and is dismissed from class), the student may re-enroll for a future course for a $150 fee. Students may transfer to a future class one time only.
  • Drivers Education October 2024

    Taught by certified teachers, this program offers more classroom instruction hours and safety information than other driving schools and at a lower cost. Students will learn how to safely operate a vehicle, defensive driving techniques, ways to avoid distractions, road rules, traffic laws, and the steps to take to get your driver’s permit. The course, approved by the Oklahoma State Department of Education and Department of Public Safety, is for high school students 15 years of age and entering at least 9th grade prior to the start of class. Class completion replaces the written permit test. In addition, students will complete the “Work Zone Safe” certification course during class, which is now required by the State of Oklahoma. Instruction includes 30 in-person classroom hours and driving sessions. Classroom dates (30 hours) are October 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 28, 29, 30, 31 November 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 from (7:20 am – 8:50 am) The remaining dates listed are the window for the 6 hours of drive time that will be set between you and the instructor. Jenks Community Education wants to ensure every student has the best opportunity at success while they begin their driving endeavor. Driving times will be set up after class starts with the instructor. **When enrolling, please list your students first, middle and last name as it appears on the birth certificate being provided. Students must provide their birth certificate to Jenks Community Education. It is a state requirement that we obtain the students birth certificate prior to the first day of class. Students who do not provide a birth certificate in the specified time frame indicated will not be able to attend class. Birth Certificates may be: emailed to debbie.killingsworth@jenksps.org (preferred method) hand delivered to the JPS Community Service Center at 951 West Main Street, 3rd Floor, Jenks mailed to ATTN: Debbie Killingsworth, Jenks Community Education, 205 East B Street, Jenks, OK 74037 Cancellations and Transfer Policy: Please notify our office one week (seven days) before class starts to receive a refund (minus a $50 processing fee) or to transfer to a future class. No refunds will be given after July 9, 2024 Once the class begins, if a student needs to transfer or does not meet the class attendance or driving requirements(and is dismissed from class), the student may re-enroll for a future course for a $150 fee. Students may transfer to a future class one time only.
  • Drivers Education September 2024

    Taught by certified teachers, this program offers more classroom instruction hours and safety information than other driving schools and at a lower cost. Students will learn how to safely operate a vehicle, defensive driving techniques, ways to avoid distractions, road rules, traffic laws, and the steps to take to get your driver’s permit. The course, approved by the Oklahoma State Department of Education and Department of Public Safety, is for high school students 15 years of age and entering at least 9th grade prior to the start of class. Class completion replaces the written permit test. In addition, students will complete the “Work Zone Safe” certification course during class, which is now required by the State of Oklahoma. Instruction includes 30 in-person classroom hours and driving sessions. Classroom dates (30 hours) are September 3, 4, 5, 6, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20 from (7:20 am – 8:50 am) The remaining dates listed are the window for the 6 hours of drive time that will be set between you and the instructor. Jenks Community Education wants to ensure every student has the best opportunity at success while they begin their driving endeavor. Driving times will be set up after class starts with the instructor. **When enrolling, please list your students first, middle and last name as it appears on the birth certificate being provided. Students must provide their birth certificate to Jenks Community Education. It is a state requirement that we obtain the students birth certificate prior to the first day of class. Students who do not provide a birth certificate in the specified time frame indicated will not be able to attend class. Birth Certificates may be: emailed to debbie.killingsworth@jenksps.org (preferred method) hand delivered to the JPS Community Service Center at 951 West Main Street, 3rd Floor, Jenks mailed to ATTN: Debbie Killingsworth, Jenks Community Education, 205 East B Street, Jenks, OK 74037 Cancellations and Transfer Policy: Please notify our office one week (seven days) before class starts to receive a refund (minus a $50 processing fee) or to transfer to a future class. No refunds will be given after July 9, 2024 Once the class begins, if a student needs to transfer or does not meet the class attendance or driving requirements(and is dismissed from class), the student may re-enroll for a future course for a $150 fee. Students may transfer to a future class one time only.